top of page

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

When to leave?

 

The climate in the Moroccan desert is characterized by very hot summers and mild winters.

Mid-season is the ideal time to go.From October to April, the climate is very mild, conducive to many activities, treks, hikes, camel rides, nights under the stars... The light is particularly beautiful, ranging from warm ocher to shimmering ochre!

In October and April,   the days are hot and the nights mild.

In November and March, the days and nights are mild. 
In December and February, the days are mild and the nights are cool.
In January, the days are cool and the nights cold.


During the very hot months (mid-May to mid-September), the only way to discover the desert is by 4x4. But you have to be able to withstand intense heat because the thermometer can reach peaks of up to 45 - 50 degrees! It is also the period of the winds, which means that some sandstorms could manifest.

The rains are extremely rare but they bring happiness to Sahrawis who know the value of water. These few rare rains allow the plants and even to grass to push. The desert flora is very intelligent: even when the plants are dead, their seeds stay alive during the dry months and germinate when the water returns.

bottom of page

top of page

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Quand partir ?

 

Le climat dans le désert marocain se caractérise par des étés très chauds et des hivers doux.

La mi-saison est la période idéale pour partir. D’octobre à avril, le climat est très clément, propice à de nombreuses activités, treks, randonnées, méharées, nuits à le belle étoile… La lumière y est particulièrement belle, allant d'un ocre chaud à un ocre chatoyant !

En octobre et en avril,  les journées sont chaudes et les nuits clémentes.

En novembre et en mars, les journées et les nuits sont clémentes. 
En décembre et en février, les journées sont clémentes et les nuits sont fraiches.
En janvier, les journées sont fraiches et les nuits froides.


Pendant les mois très chauds (mi-mai à mi-septembre), le seul moyen de découvrir le désert c’est en 4x4. Mais il faut pouvoir supporter une chaleur intense car le thermomètre peut atteindre des sommets allant jusqu'à 45 - 50 degrés ! C’est également la période des vents, ce qui signifie que quelques tempêtes de sable pourraient se manifester.

Les pluies sont rarissimes mais elles font le bonheur des sahraouis qui connaissent la valeur de l’eau. Ces quelques rares pluies permettent aux plantes et même à l’herbe de pousser. La flore désertique est très intelligente : même quand les plantes sont mortes, leurs graines restent en vie durant les mois secs et germent quand l’eau revient.

bottom of page